ADMINISTRATION

Salem City Schools Mission Statement

Salem City Schools will prepare all students in a safe and welcoming learning environment to be informed citizens who embrace life-long learning, and who are capable of taking their places as contributing members of society

SUPERINTENDENT

Dr Joe Shivers
Dr. Joe Shivers
Superintendent
ShiversJoe@salem.k12.oh.us
Sean Kirkland
Sean Kirkland
Asst. Superintendent
KirklandS@salem.k12.oh.us

SALEM SCHOOLS BOARD

Public Board meetings are at 7:00 pm every third Monday each month.

Salem City Schools Board Members
Steve Bailey
President
Carol Hrvatin
Member
Ted Bricker
Member
LuAnn Haddad
Vice President
Doug Moffett
Member

ADMINISTRATORS AND SUPPORT STAFF

Terri Roberts
Terri Roberts 
Administrative Assistant
RobertsT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58250
Paulette Stahl
Paulette Stahl
EMIS Coordinator
StahlP@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58212

Treasurer's Office

Robert Barrett
Robert Barrett
Fiscal Consultant
BarrettRobert@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58290
Angela Williams
Angie Williams
Payroll Clerk
Human Resource
WilliamsA@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58218
Michael Douglas
Michael Douglas
Treasurer
DouglasM@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58217
Lori May
Lori May
Asst. to the Treasurer
MayL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58216

Building Administrators

Sean Kirkland
Sean Kirkland
Jr/Sr High Principal
Asst. Superintendent
KirklandS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58313
Hank Brock
Sr High Associate Principal
BrockH@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58315
Todd McLaughlin
Jr High Assistant Principal
Clerk of the Works
McLaughlinT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8914 x 58415
Lisa DeRose
Lisa DeRose
Southeast Principal
DeRoseL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8925 x 58711
Cindy Viscounte
Cindy Viscounte
Reilly Principal
ViscounteC@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8921 x 58611
John Lundin
Buckeye Principal
LundinJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8917 x 58511

Department/Program Administrators

Jamie Kemats
 Jamie Kemats
Curriculum Director
Federal Programs
KematsJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58229
Kristy Erb
Kristy Erb
Special Services Director
ErbK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58227
Ken Hardy
Maintenance Supervisor
HardyK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58230
Jason Austin
Asst. Maintenance Supervisor
AustinJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316
Matt Freeman
Transportation Supervisor
QuakerTech Supervisor
FreemanM@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58266
Barb Eckstein
Transportation Secretary
EcksteinB@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-2321
Todd Huda
Athletic Director
HudaT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58323
Ronnie Shadle
Athletic Secretary
ShadleV@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58327
Lisa Lorubbio
Psychologist
LorubbioL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58224
Elizabeth Christani
Elizabeth Christani
Psychologist
christanie@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58223
Aaron Vogt
Aaron Vogt
Technology Director
VogtA@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58239
Nic Deville
Nic Deville
Asst. Technology Director
DevilleN@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58334
Joe Gerberry
Joe Gerberry
Social Media – Technology
GerberryJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58234
Suzanne Hritz
School Nurse
HritzS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
Shari McKarns
School Nurse
McKarnsS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
Joann Dombroski
School Nurse
DombroskiJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
Brenda Blaine
Printshop & Media Resource
BlaineB@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58232
1226 E State St, Salem, OH, 44460 – Ph:  330-332-0316