ADMINISTRATION

Salem City Schools Mission Statement

Salem City Schools will prepare all students in a safe and welcoming learning environment to be informed citizens who embrace life-long learning, and who are capable of taking their places as contributing members of society

DR. JOE SHIVERS - SUPERINTENDENT

JoeShivers244-300
ShiversJoe@salem.k12.oh.us
SeanK2017
Sean Kirkland – Asst. Superintendent
KirklandS@salem.k12.oh.us

SALEM SCHOOLS BOARD

Board2016
Steve Bailey
President
Doug Moffett
Member
LuAnn Haddad
Vice President
Ted Bricker
Member
Howard Rohleder
Member

Public Board meetings are at 7:00 pm every third Monday each month.

ADMINISTRATORS AND SUPPORT STAFF

troberts100
Terri Roberts 
Administrative Assistant
RobertsT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58250
dfarino100
Darlene Farino
EMIS Coordinator
FarinoD@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58212

Treasurer's Office

BBarrett100
Robert Barrett
Treasurer
BarrettRobert@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58217
skyser100
Sue Kyser
Payroll
Human Resource
KyserS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58218
lmay100
Lori May
Asst. to the Treasurer
MayL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58216
mzeigler100
Marge Zeigler
Accounts Payable Clerk
SPED Secretary
ZeiglerM@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58213

Building Administrators

Kirkland2015-100
Sean Kirkland
Senior/Jr High Principal
Asst. Superintendent
KirklandS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58313
hbrock100
Hank Brock
Senior High Associate Principal
BrockH@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58315
mclaughlintodd
Todd McLaughlin
Jr High Assistant Principal
Clerk of the Works
McLaughlinT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8914 x 58415
WhitacreAdmin
Lisa DeRose
Southeast Principal
DeRoseL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8925 x 58711
Viscounte2015-100
Cindy Viscounte
Reilly Principal
ViscounteC@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8921 x 58611
Lundin2015-100
John Lundin
Buckeye Principal
LundinJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8917 x 58511

Department/Program Administrators

Kemats_130-150
 Jamie Kemats
Curriculum Director
Federal Programs
KematsJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58229
ErbAdmin
Kristy Erb
Special Services Director
ErbK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58227
HardyAdminSm
Ken Hardy
Maintenance Supervisor
HardyK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58230
jaustin100
Jason Austin
Asst. Maintenance Supervisor
AustinJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316
FreemanMattAdminSM
Matt Freeman
Transportation Supervisor
QuakerTech Supervisor
FreemanM@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58266
beckstein100
Barb Eckstein
Transportation Secretary
EcksteinB@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-2321
Huda2015-100
Todd Huda
Athletic Director
HudaT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58323
rshadle100
Ronnie Shadle
Athletic Secretary
ShadleV@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58327
LisaL_100
Lisa Lorubbio
Psychologist
LorubbioL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58224
ltruzzi100
Larry Truzzie
Psychologist
TruzzieL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58223
RollerAdmin2
Tim Roller
Technology Director
Rollert@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58225
avogt100
Aaron Vogt
Asst. Technology Director
VogtA@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58239
jgerberry100
Joe Gerberry
Social Media – Technology
GerberryJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58234
bblaine100
Brenda Blaine
Printshop and Media Resource
BlaineB@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58232

School Nurses

shritz100
Suzanne Hritz
School Nurse
HritzS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
smckarns100
Shari McKarns
School Nurse
McKarnsS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
jdombroski100
Joann Dombroski
School Nurse
DombroskiJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58233
1226 E State St, Salem, OH, 44460 – Ph:  330-332-0316