A D M I N I S T R A T I O N

Dr. Joe Shivers - Superintendent

The Salem City Schools, in partnership with our families and community, will prepare all students for academic success and the acquisition of relevant life skills that encourage their dreams and aspirations.
We are very proud of the first official report card we received citing us for passing 22 out of 24 state indicators and rating our district with an A. In addition, Reilly Elementary, Salem Junior High, and Salem High School also received scores of A for their respective buildings. That accomplishment is not an isolated effort but shows a continuous collaborative effort by all staff employed in the district in partnership with our students, our parents, our Board, and our community. Together we have and will continue to accomplish great things.

Salem City Schools Board

Ted Bricker
Vice President
Angela Beck
Member
Howard Rohleder
President
Steve Bailey
Member
Brad Myers
Member

Public Board meetings are at 7:00 pm every third Monday each month.

Administrators

Cathy Sanor
Curriculum
Federal Programs
SanorC@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58229
James Wilson
Treasurer
WilsonJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58217
Sean Kirkland
Senior/Jr High Principal
KirklandS@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58313
Todd McLaughlin
Jr High Dean of Students
Clerk of the Works
McLaughlinT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8914 x 58415
Lisa Whitacre
Southeast Principal
WhitacreL@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8925 x 58711
Cindy Viscounte
Reilly Principal
ViscounteC@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8921 x 58611
John Lundin
Buckeye Principal
LundinJ@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8917 x 58511
Kristy Erb
Special Services Director
ErbK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58227
Tim Roller
Technology Director
Rollert@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58225
Ken Hardy
Maintenance Supervisor
HardyK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58230
Todd Huda
Athletic Director
HudaT@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-8905 x 58323
Matt Freeman
Transportation Supervisor
QuakerTech Supervisor
HardyK@salem.k12.oh.us
330-332-0316 x 58230